Brioche King Cake for Two

In a vibrant city that celebrates fine dining as an art form, Broussard's has been a fixture in New Orleans for nearly a century.

Exquisite dishes created with an exotic blend of Creole and French influences have made New Orleans a preferred destination for lovers of inspired cuisine the world over. Located right in the heart of New Orleans’ Vieux Carre, or French Quarter, Broussard's combines a mix of classic food, tradition, and characteristic architecture to achieve a dining experience that you'll remember forever.

A True New Orleans Treasure

Broussard's French Creole Restaurant

Broussard’s first opened in 1920, when Joseph Broussard, an eminent local chef, married Rosalie Borrello. The newlyweds moved into the Borrello family mansion on Conti Street, built in 1834, which is where the restaurant still stands. Up until their death one month apart from each other in 1966, the Broussards resided in the apartment above the restaurant. The couple worked ceaselessly to create and maintain the five-star, family-run restaurant that continues to this day. Broussard thrived at combining the excitement of local Creole cuisine with classic French dishes inspired by his formal Parisian culinary training. The result was a dynamic menu set to the most exacting standards. Read More

Expertly Merging French & Creole Cuisine

As the premier French- and Creole-influenced restaurant in the French Quarter, we are proud to offer one of the most genuine fusion experiences in New Orleans. Visitors have been enjoying our sophisticated ambiance and menu for as long as we have been perfecting it – almost 100 years!

With a full menu of appealing appetizers, sensational soups and salads, excellent entrees and decadent desserts, we have something for everyone! We even have a fantastic happy hour menu! Don’t miss out on our unique New Orleans culture and class combined with our special French and Creole specialty dishes. Come see us at Broussard’s today!

Notice: Use of undefined constant php - assumed 'php' in /home/forge/ on line 282